Sysdig Documentation

Manage Users

This page describes how to add, delete, and configure user information from within the Sysdig Monitor or Sysdig Secure UI.

Note

Only Admin users can configure user account information.

Warning

Users added in Sysdig Monitor will appear in the full list of users for both Sysdig Monitor and Sysdig Secure, if both products are in use. However, users will not have log in access to Sysdig Secure until they are added to a Sysdig Secure team.

Create a User

  1. Log in to Sysdig Monitor or Sysdig Secure as administrator and select Settings.

    373575197.png

  2. Select Users.

  3. Click the Add User link.

  4. Enter the user's email address, first name and last name:

    373575203.png
  5. Click Save to send the user invite, or click Cancel to discard the user.

The new user will be added to the User Management table. Their status will be listed as Pending until the invitation is accepted.

Note

Admin privileges cannot be assigned until the invitation has been accepted, and the user has logged into the interface for the first time. They can, however, be added to additional teams or have team-based roles assigned. For more information on configuring teams roles, refer to the Manage Teams and Roles documentation.

Edit User Information

To edit an existing user:

  1. Log in to Sysdig Monitor or Sysdig Secure as administrator and select Settings.

  2. Select Users.

  3. Select the user from the User Management table.

  4. Optional: Edit the first name / last name.

  5. Optional: Toggle the Admin switch to enable/disable administrator privileges.

  6. Click Save to save the changes, or Cancel to revert the unsaved changes.

    Note

    User emails are read-only, and cannot be changed.

Delete a User

To delete an existing user:

Warning

Deleting a user cannot be undone. Any dashboards or explore groupings that the user created for any team will be permanently deleted.

  1. Log in to Sysdig Monitor or Sysdig Secure as administrator and select Settings.

  2. Select Users.

  3. Select the user from the User Management table.

  4. Click Delete User.

  5. Click Yes, delete to confirm the change.