Delete a Dashboard

The owner or the administrator of a shared dashboard can delete it. If users duplicate that dashboard, they become the owner of the new one and are allowed to freely delete it.

For information on access rights, see Access Levels in Dashboard.

To delete an existing dashboard:

  1. On the Dashboard tab, select the relevant dashboard from the left-hand panel.

  2. Click the Settings (three dots) icon for the dashboard.

  3. Select Delete Dashboard.

  4. Click the Yes, Delete the Dashboard button to confirm the change.



Last modified June 23, 2022